top of page

Meet the Team: Andrew Harrison

Hello! My name is Andrew and I am studying a Bachelor of Biomedical Science and Bachelor of Science, with a Major in Computational Science. I joined iGEM because as a Type 1 Diabetic I essentially owe my life to Synthetic Biology, and I couldn't pass on the opportunity to contribute back to the field in an environment that provides invaluable experience working with like-minded people.


"What hobbies do you have outside of academics?"

Recently, my friends and I have really gotten into rock climbing, especially Bouldering which we go to a couple times a week. I also enjoy barracking for my favourite Magpies every weekend at the footy. When I have spare time, I try to fit in running or playing guitar.


"Give me your best Dad Joke"

Why are there so many job listings for microbiologists?

Staph shortages.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page