top of page

Meet the Team: Isaac Pope

Hi there! I'm Isaac, another third year here taking the Bachelor of Science Advanced - Research and majoring in genetics/genomics as well as physiology. After keeping my eye open for project-based biology throughout last year, I joined iGEM as it sounded like a great way to see and experience some of the frontier in research as an undergrad while also meeting other people with these passions. This year I'm mostly looking forward to the moment of putting everyone's ideas to the test and seeing how it all unfolds in the lab.


"What hobbies do you have outside of academics?"

Aside from uni hours I can sometimes be found hiking (photo is from the Grampians last Jan), playing guitar, or folding origami.


"If you could have one superpower, what would it be?"

If I had to choose a superpower it'd probably be to stop time.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page